Hello 2016

When I was younger, 365 days seemed like forever. As I get older, time seems to have a turbo jet pack and 365 days doesn’t seem like long enough. It’s funny how time moves faster as you get older but it also makes you appreciate things a whole lot more. Last year went by extremely fast and there are a few moments that stood out for me:
I completed 2 year Leadership Mastery Program.

Mountain biking became a part of my life.

My lifestyle got a facelift and I lost over 20 pounds.

My dream job became my real job. 

I celebrated a few marriages and births (neither mine). 

Camping and adventures occurred often. 

I celebrated my dad’s 60th birthday with him and my grandma’s 90th birthday with her. 

I’m sure there are more moments but these were ones that came to mind. A lot of people set resolutions or goals at the beginning of the year but I find that I’m constantly setting goals. So, the beginning of the new year doesn’t inspire me to set goals but does allows me to help inspire my friends. It’s important to always be working on your goals (health, person and professional) and always be working towards something while trying to remain present. 

In the next year I would like a few things to happen but not everything is in my control! 😉 So, CHEERS to an awesome year full of love, laughter, unique moments and zest!  
    
 

One thought on “Hello 2016

Leave a Reply

