Artsy Fartsy

For YEARS I have wanted to take pottery lessons and the stars have never aligned…until now. The original plan was to take a throwing class (a.k.a learn to use the wheel) but when I went to sign up the class was full. So, on to the waiting list I went. I got a call a few days later informing me that another throwing class was added and I. WAS. IN! Yahooooo!
I showed up to class and the group of 6 had realized that half thought I was throwing and half thought it was hand building….so we decided to stick with hand building. Originally, I was bummed out but I knew this would be really fun. AND IT IS SO MUCH FUN!

So, it’s nothing like the movie Ghost and here are some things I have been working on. Keep in mind that I still need to “bisque” and glaze them. 

…..Each items gets better and better (phew).

   
    
 

One thought on “Artsy Fartsy

Leave a Reply

