No Beer

Most people around my age associate drinking with a camping trip and last weekend I decided to not quench my summer’s thirst with beer and stay (mostly) sober. I’m not really a beer drinker but when we are camping, and it’s hot out, beer seems to hit the spot. With my birthday fast approaching (and looming fitness goals) my trainer told me to stay away from the beer.

 

I probably shouldn’t drink at all but…..I do (sometimes). So, all I brought with me was 1 bottle of wine for 2 nights (at dinner and by the fire), club soda and delicious coconut water. I thought it would have been harder but it was surprisingly easy to not drink Shayne’s beer. For me, it was nice to have a cold can of club soda to reach for and the bonus is that this kept my hydrated!

 

I felt great.

I love cold club soda.

Coconut water is quenching AND delicious.

 

So, hey, guess what folks? NO NEED TO DRINK while camping. I could have went without the wine too….but I didn’t.

 

Side note, if you see this coconut water BUT IT! It is the most delicious coconut water that has ever touched my lips.

  

   

Leave a Reply

