Pemberton Trails

I’m getting excited to bring out my bike (any day now) but in the meantime I’m adventuring around town by foot. I’ve been looping One Mile Lake (#64) and watching the lake defrost. So, I’m on the hunt for new trails. I thought I knew where the Valley Loop was (#55) but I ended up on some really muddy single track trail….which wasn’t the loop. That is okay because I saw a bald eagle!

I also walked around Collins Road, this weekend! There are some pretty spectacular views of Mt. Currie out there.

So, this weekend I’ll be walking the Narin Trail (#65) and I’ll have to attempt the Valley Loop again. How can I not be out there strollin’ in this fantastic weather?

Oh yah, with the help of Sylvie, I’ll begin biking these trails, too (well, the green and blue ones).

IMG_4924

IMG_4905