Total Wellbeing Diet

So, it started. I’m now on the Total Wellbeing Diet. Eating like this won’t be hard but curbing wine and snacking may be. I think the most challenging part of the program is that I have to upload a picture of myself at the beginning and at the end. Well, that’s a lie….I stood on a scale yesterday. YIKES! But if I don’t weigh in and upload my before and after picture, I may not get a refund. You see, if you follow their plan and rules you get your $150 back at the end of 12 weeks. 12 WEEKS? I can do it, especially with the help of Sylvie Allen.

Setting up my account was a tad annoying because this is an Australian company so I lied about my phone number and address. I emailed tech support but no one got back to me….that’s frustrating.

According to their website, “The Total Wellbeing Diet is a 12 week healthy diet program that is personalized to your eating and exercise preferences. It combines a scientifically based healthy eating plan with easy-to-use online tools to keep you on track and motivated to achieve your weight loss and lifestyle goals.”

This is my limit per day:

IMG_4710

So, my diet is now consisting of higher protein (lean meats, poultry, fish, eggs, tofu and legumes/beans) and low Glycemic Index (GI) foods. I’ve also learned what my limit of fruits and vegetables is….unless I want to hang out on the porcelain throne.

The diet company also thinks I may loose around 20 pounds and it would be nice but only time will tell if that is possible for me. I feel that is it possible.

Sylvie sent me a weekly fitness plan that includes strength training, cardio, yoga and a whole lotta fun! I’m excited because I love working out and now I will have a plan and structure. After learning more about her I’m honoured to have her as my trainer. WOW she is a successful athlete! I’ll update you on week 1 and if you have any recipes you think that I should try, send ‘em over!

I’m en route to being 30, fit and fab!

IMG_4711-0

2 thoughts on “Total Wellbeing Diet

  1. Good luck with your project. My diet allows me only 2 snacks, 2 meals, and 1 indulgence per week. Morning is strictly detox. Evening includes a fruit detox. I’m down over 12 pounds in 8 months.

Leave a Reply

