The 4 Day Work Week

Have you ever read the book “The 4 Hour Work Week?” I haven’t and what I’m doing sure isn’t a 4 hour work week but it is a 4 day work week, which I’m pretty stoked about. So, the main reason I had to buy my car was because my hours at work changed. I’m now working Tuesday to Friday from 7:00am until 5:30pm. It’s pretty sweet because my day doesn’t feel that much longer and I’m spending NO time on the bus. I do need to wake up a tad earlier, but that’s okay. So, taking into consideration the time I spent on a bus (30 minutes in the morning and 45 in the afternoon) plus the time I spent at work before my shift, I’m not at work that much longer!

Going from 5 days to 4 days of work, my life has changed. I am only at work 30 minutes earlier and an hour later and I have gained 1 WHOLE EXTRA DAY OFF! 3 day weekends? That has never happened to me and I better enjoy them because I think I will only have them until April.

The cruise into work is spent with CBC Radio 2 and I love their Under the Covers segment! I have 20-30 minutes of awesome radio time and I feel like I learn something new almost every day!

So, the plan is to ski on Mondays but I have yet to buy a ski pass. This past Monday I went to the Scandinave Spa with a friend. Until then I’ll catch up on my reading, go to the gym/yoga and just enjoy life at home. I’ve also discovered my love for using a slow cooker! It’s only been a few weeks but I’ve noticed a big change in my life. 3 day weekends should be mandatory for everyone! How do YOU think I should spend my extra day off when I’m not skiing?

IMG_4193.JPG

IMG_4192.JPG

2 thoughts on “The 4 Day Work Week

Leave a Reply

