Down With Winter

This week’s post is a good place to confirm that I simply do not like winter. This year winter seemed to zoom by pretty fast and I still haven’t had any time on my skis. Shayne and I have discussed this and I will go skiing in the spring, when it’s warmer. I will do anything to stay warm and pass the time. This year I managed to take on more work, go to Jamaica and secure a 9:30-10:00pm bed time. So, what don’t I like about winter?

Winter is:

  • Cold
  • Dark
  • Wet
  • Messy
  • Cold
  • Cold
  • Dark

Skiing does make winter a lot more enjoyable but this year, because I didn’t buy a pass, I haven’t been in a hurry to ski. The snow did come late this year and there were a few weeks where it was FREEZING up there. So, I look forward to spring skiing, jumping in puddles and getting on my bike. I’m going to try and have at least 1 multisport day a week! Here are some pictures of spring showing up in Pemberton (yes, I know, they are mostly of puddles):

20140312-141953.jpg

20140312-141938.jpg

20140312-142012.jpg

20140312-142034.jpg

Leave a Reply

