Shopping: the Good, the Bad and the Small Town

I don’t enjoy “going shopping” but I do enjoy buying new things. I like trying on outfits (when I’m feeling skinny) and strutting them on the runway of life! As you may know, Vancouver is a shopping mecca! It’s heaven for the elite and exclusive shoppers as well as the bargain hunters or people who just want to look goooood. Well, since moving to Pemberton my shopping options and habits have changed.

skinny-feeling-me-eating

In Pemberton there is the General Store (for plaid), a thrift store, Small Potato Bizarre (fun stuff but no clothing) and the Pharmacy.  This is great because I don’t often spend a lot of time or money shopping at these places, unless I need something. Clothing and accessories is rarely purchased in Pemberton (however, One Earth is fricken awesome!!).

1392696894081

30 minutes down the road is Whistler and there are many places for me to spend my hard earned moola. Lately, I’m a fan of Roots, Billabong, Artizia, and The Beach. There is a lack of shoe stores (which is great for me) and I don’t spend much time shopping in Whistler. I happen to spend money only when I’m killing time.

There is online. Online has been the devil for me. I have a desk job and it’s very easy to browse my favourite websites (fab.com, Amazon, Urban Outfitters, etc…) and purchase things.  Sometimes, the clothes don’t fit and I’m too lazy to return them (and it is way too much effort) so it’s a waste of money. Most recently I have purchased this (Halloween is just around the corner):

photo

This week I made an accidental purchase. I have been jealous of a watch my friend wears so I have been stalking it online. I’ve also been telling Shayne how much I want this watch. Well, when I was checking it out on Amazon this week, I accidently clicked a button and bought myself this watch. That wasn’t my intention because I have yet to try it on and see if I REALLY REALLY want it. Whoops. In a few weeks I will know if this watch looks good on me. Online shopping is dangerous. At least I bought myself this:

1b

And not this:

Free-Shipping-As-Seen-On-TV-Wholesale-Beige-and-black-Slim-n-lift-Slim-Pants-Body

YAY Shopping.

Leave a Reply

