Days Off

The sanctity of a day off can be easily clouded by all of the fun things that life has to throw at you. This time of year can be busy with events, skiing, work, parties, parties and more parties. November and December are so busy with trips to Vancouver, Seattle, Vancouver again, Prince George and Kamloops that I EMBRACE and cherish my days off. Being once self employed, I saw days off as something different. Nowadays, I appreciate my weekends more than you will ever know!

This past weekend I had only 1 thing planned and that was to pamper myself. Once upon a time I was the girl who always has my nails done, went tanning and would always find new ways to pamper myself. Just after I moved to Pemberton a little spa called Ivy Esthetics opened and this was the last piece of the puzzle to make me feel like Pemberton is home. They are a spa and offer all sorts of beautification and feel good services such as tanning, nails, waxing, makeup application and facials. This weekend I got a pedicure and facial and let me tell you, this was a great way to spend my Saturday. They have very highend massage chairs so while my footsies were getting pretty my body was relaxing. They us Dermalogica product for the facial and I even bought some exfoliant. The staff is very talented and friendly and helped me revive my passion for pampering myself. I’ll be back for frequent pedicures and I’m now hooked on facials. What other spa services should I try? What qualities do you look for in a spa? I believe spas should be spelled “SPAAAAHH.”

Not me….but me.

Not me….but me.

Leave a Reply

