Off the Service Road

20131017-142046.jpg

The best part of living in rural BC is the many handfuls of hidden paths and roads. Friends had told me about a great beach, by  Green River, in between the Big Sky and Pemberton Meadows golf courses. To get there you need to go down a forest service road.

All summer I meant to go there but always ended up on a patio (having a cold bevy). So, on a Thanksgiving bike ride, I decided to check out this spot. It wasn’t too far off the main road and once I arrived I was taken away by it’s perfection. It was beautiful and has a large beach. Nothing is better than a hidden beach surrounded by nature.

Next summer I will be here on my time off. Join me for a swim and tan?

Fall is here and I’m getting ready for a Pemberton/Whistler winter while holding onto summer. Follow me on my journey! Check back every Wednesday (ish) to see what I have been up to.

Leave a Reply

