I’m a Cheater

I don’t cheat on my man but I sure as heck cheat on my diet. Over a month ago I decided to cut out wheat and dairy. I had a disgusting addiction to cheese and I was feeling blah. I’m talking eating a while package of cheese strings…..Yah, gross, I know!

So, I cut ’em out and I feel great. However, temptation is all around me. I don’t find it hard to cut out the wheat and dairy unless I’m craving sushi or it’s someones birthday. I have decided that if I behave and temptation crosses my path (for good reason) I can have a little taste.  That isn’t so bad, right? I mean, I have hardly had cheese and that IS A HUGE DEAL! Oh yah, I have also cut out coffee (but I have it when I NEED it). What are your trips for staying on track?? Please help!

Here are some tools that help me survive: 

I do have to modify a lot of the recipes but that's easy.

I do have to modify a lot of the recipes but that’s easy.

Almonds

Almonds

Quinoa (with vegi soup broth)

Quinoa (with vegi soup broth)

Hot. Yummy. Teaaaaa

Hot. Yummy. Teaaaaa

 

Summer is here and I’m learning to bike (better), fish and other Pemberton activities. Follow me on my journey. Check back every Wednesday (ish) to see what I have been up to.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

