Tarzan, Queen of the Mountain

Have you ever had the experience of flying? This would be: bungee jumping, sky diving, zip lining, parasailing, etc….

Recently, I was given the chance to fly through the rainforest with my aunt and cousin when we went zip lining with Ziptrek.

We did the Eagle Tour and it took about 3 hours. It’s fun for people of all ages and you must not be scare of heights. I never went upside down because I’m lame and it makes me dizzy but my family members were adventurous. Would I go again? Heck YES! Should you go, HECK Yes!

It’s amazing to have the flying sensation. Anyone can be Tarzan or at least pretend.

20130407-134535.jpg

20130407-134601.jpg

20130407-140812.jpgThe second picture is my cousin taking off….he looks like a blur. The last picture is my Aunt zipping upside down. She looks like a dot but this was the best picture I could get. I find it artistic.

Ziptreck also has an eco side to their tours. Throughout the day we learn facts about our surroundings (nature) and the company also gives back to the community. They support organizations such as Kiva, The Whistler Community Service Society and more! Go. Have fun. FLY!

Leave a Reply

