Day 4 of Skiing: Monologues from the Chairlift

I made it to the mountain on Sunday. My ride left before I could get myself together so I took the Greyhound from Pemberton to Whistler (I do not have a car). Greyhound sucks. The website was down so I stood at the stop when I thought there would be a bus and at 12:30pm a bus came along (with a very nice driver) so I began my skiing adventure.

I decided to make chairlift monologues about my day on the Olympic Chair. Watch the first one…you can see what it is like to be on a chairlift:

So, I made it down without landing in any tree wells. I became confident….so here is the 2nd video. Can you hear my asthmatic lungs?:

I have not yet made the Craigslist ad but when I do…..you will know! 

I SHAVED……off 45 minutes of how long it takes me to get down. I made it down in a record time of 15 minutes. Hear me ramble for 30-something seconds here (I sound so stoked):

I have a few questions: 

1.Why am I so sexy in these videos?

2. Has anyone ever dropped their phone while making a chairlift monologue?

You can expect more of these videos (but better) because, moving forward, I will explore the other 199 runs that Whistler Blackcomb have to offer. I guess one would say that I am a big girl now….

Do you have any skiing tips or questions? Let me know and I’ll either try your tip or find someone to answer your question! 

Image

To follow my skiing journey, check back every Wednesday (or sometimes Thursday) and read about my learning adventure. It is okay  to learn to ski at any age. If I can do it, so can you! Please share your skiing tips and comments below. Cheers! 

2 thoughts on “Day 4 of Skiing: Monologues from the Chairlift

Leave a Reply

