Mind, Body and Sole Resources: Putting on a Ski Boot

So, today is Sunday which means I missed my midweek post. I had it ready to go on Monday but then 50cm (ish) of snow fell if Pemberton  and I had to become friends with Shayne’s shovel. Also, going to yoga after work means that I don’t get home until 7:30….and then I begin by night routine. The week slipped away!

What I want to share with you is how to put on a ski boot. It is an art. I hear it is best to buy ski boots with 4 Buckel  because if you only have 3 and break the top one it is hard to find a replacement. I tried to make a video but I found a better one that is slightly better quality than mine.

A blog about boot fitting will happen later but watch this video to learn how to put a ski boot on:

Recap on the buckle closing order:

1. Upper cuff buckle (most important strap)

2. Top buckle and power strap

3. 2nd foot buckle

4. Toe buckle (keeps snow out)

I still need a bit of help getting into mine because the tongue is so stiff. It is okay to ask for help and no one will judge you if you have to watch the above video 4 times……I did!

There is a technique to putting on a ski boot. Who would have thought?

To follow my skiing journey, check back every Wednesday (or sometimes Thursday) and read about my learning adventure. It is okay  to learn to ski at any age. If I can do it, so can you! Please share your skiing tips and comments below. Cheers! 

Leave a Reply

